Kanye West YE album


The anticipated new album Kanye West has been working on in the mountains of Wyoming is finally here and it’s titled Ye.

The new project hit streaming services on Friday morning (June 1), after holding an exclusive listening party for VIPs at a ranch just outside Jackson Hole, Wyoming the evening prior.

Ye features seven new tracks and serves as the follow-up to Kanyes 2016 album, The Life of Pablo. It includes appearances from the likes of Kid Cudi, Ty Dolla $ign, Jeremih, Young Thug, Charlie Wilson, 070 Shake, DeJ Loaf, Francis and the Lights, and Nicki Minaj.

On the album, Kanye opens with a track about suicide called “I Thought About Killing You”. Then, he talks about marital issues on “Wouldn’t Leave”, and his recent controversial comments about slavery, with bars like: “They said build your own, I said, ‘How, Sway?’ / I said slavery’s a choice, they said, ‘How, Ye?’ / Just imagine if they caught me on a wild day”.

The album was premiered during a livestream from Wyoming, where everyone from Kim Kardashian, Nas, 2 Chainz, Pusha-T and to Big Sean, Fabolous, Jonah Hill, Teyana Taylor, Lil Yachty, and more were on hand.

As you can see, the cover art, which was shot in Wyoming, features the scrawled words: “I hate being Bi-Polar its awesome.”

Stream Ye below.