James Harden
via Keith Allison / CC-BY-SA-2.0

The NBA announced the finalists for this season’s awards this week, including MVP, Rookie of the Year and more.

For the season’s biggest award, the MVP honors, Houston’s James Harden and Cleveland’s LeBron James are among the finalists, with the third being New Orleans star Anthony Davis.

LeBron had a huge regular season. He didn’t miss a game for the first time in his career, while averaging 27.5 points, 8.6 rebounds and 9.1 assists per game and shooting 54 percent.

Harden was the best player on the NBA’s best regular-season team, leading his Rockets to 65 wins, all while leading the league in scoring (30.4 points) and adding 8.8 assists per game.

And finally, Davis ranked second in the NBA in scoring (28.1), fifth in rebounding (11.1) and first in blocks (2.6).

Other candidates for regular season awards are:

Most Valuable Player
James Harden (Rockets)
LeBron James (Cavaliers)
Anthony Davis (Pelicans)

Rookie of the Year
Donovan Mitchell (Jazz)
Ben Simmons (76ers)
Jayson Tatum (Celtics)

Defensive Player of the Year
Anthony Davis (Pelicans)
Joel Embiid (76ers)
Rudy Gobert (Jazz)

Coach of the Year
Dwane Casey (Toronto Raptors)
Quin Snyder (Jazz)
Brad Stevens (Celtics)

Most Improved Player
Clint Capela (Rockets)
Spencer Dinwiddie (Brooklyn Nets)
Victor Oladipo (Indiana Pacers)

Sixth Man of the Year
Eric Gordon (Rockets)
Lou Williams (LA Clippers)
Fred VanVleet (Raptors)