Instagram Now Shows When You Were Last Active On The App

By King Vashti  |  01/19/2018

Instagram logo

There's a new "Show Activity Status" feature that has everyone a little creeped out on Instagram.

The new changes can be seen in the Direct Message section of the app, under your friend's names, displaying to your followers when you last checked in, allowing folks to snoop your social habits.

Instagram quietly set the Show Activity Status "on" for everyone. Luckily, if you're not a fan, there is a way to disable the feature. Concealing your status from friends and followers conjointly blocks you from snooping on their statuses as well. Fair enough.

Instagram - Show Activity Status

Here's how you turn it off:

Go to Instagram's settings menu and scroll down until you see “Show Activity Status.” Tap the toggle switch next to it to disable the feature and BOOM! back to scrolling and trolling in incognito mode. You're welcome.