NBA 2K is widely considered one of the best NBA video games on the market. Every year, one of the big reveals is player ratings… and it’s LeBron James who usually reigns supreme.

However, that hasn’t always been the case.

YouTuber Twisted Kaiba recently re-visited every single version of NBA 2K, from the original Dreamcast release, up until present day.

NBA 2K cover athlete Allen Iverson began the series with a 97 rating in 1999, before it was taken over by Kevin Garnett, then by Shaq and Kobe Bryant with the first-ever NBA 2K 99 overall.

Shaq is the only player to receive a 100 rating, which was back on NBA 2K2. But, since NBA 2K11, it’s been all LeBron.

Below are all the ratings:

NBA 2K – Allen Iverson, 97
NBA 2K1 – Kevin Garnett, 99
NBA 2K2 – Shaquille O’Neal, 100
NBA 2K3 – Shaquille O’Neal, 98
ESPN Basketball – Tim Duncan, 99
ESPN NBA 2K5 – Kevin Garnett and Kobe Bryant, 99
NBA 2K6 – Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett, 99
NBA 2K7 – Kobe Bryant, Dwyane Wade and LeBron James, 98
NBA 2K8 – Kobe Bryant and Tim Duncan, 98
NBA 2K9 – LeBron James, Chris Paul, Kobe Bryant and Kevin Garnett, 99
NBA 2K10 – Kobe Bryant, 97
NBA 2K11 – Dwyane Wade, Kobe Bryant and LeBron James, 97
NBA 2K12 – LeBron James, 98
NBA 2K13 – LeBron James, 98
NBA 2K14 – LeBron James, 99
NBA 2K15 – LeBron James, 98
NBA 2K16 – LeBron James, 94
NBA 2K17 – LeBron James, 96
NBA 2K18 – LeBron James, 97