Ras Kass
via Instagram / Ras Kass

West coast rap vet Ras Kass ends 2017 with the release of a new project for fans, aptly titled Year End Closeout.

The album, which the rapper dubs a “playlist”, consists of 12 tracks, with guest appearances from Kurupt, Killah Priest, Planet Asia and Numskull (of Tha Luniz).

In addition to the dozen tracks, there’s a 13th bonus cut called “Amerikkkan Horror Story”.

“I just wanted to give the heads some free music for the New Years,” Ras Kass tells us.

Year End Closeout is available now on Bandcamp.com. The tracklist is as follows.

1. Year End (Intro)
2. Kill The Messenger
3. Chinese Sex f The Wurx
4. Gangstas/LAVD
5. Street Fighter f Kurupt and Killah Priest (HRSMN)
6. Never Free
7. Pyramid Scheme f Coast Contra
8. Armed & Dangerous f Planet Asia
9. Rick James f Numskull (Tha Luniz)
10. New Era Cashmere
11. Cats Away f Wais P and Lonnie B
12. The Queef Song f Mike Epps
13. Amerikkkan Horror Story Pt.1 & 2

While Ras Kass just dropped this new project, he’s also prepping an EP called Jamo Gang, a trio consisting of himself, El Gant and J57. Executived produced by DJ Premier, the EP is slated to drop in early 2018. Stay tuned…