Childish Gambino Unveils Cover, Tracklist For “Awaken, My Love!”

By Staff  |  11/10/2016

Childish Gambino - Awaken, My Love!

Following rumors of a December release of a new album, titled Awaken, My Love!, Childish Gambino confirms the news.

The rapper-actor took to social media to reveal the album's cover, the tracklisting and a link to the album's pre-order. He also debuted the first track, "Me and Your Mama", on Beats 1, before dropping it online.

Gambino, also known as Donald Glover, gave fans a first listen at his PHAROS festival in Joshua Tree, CA in September. To attend, fans utilized the scalper-proof PHAROS app, which served as a "compass" that guided guests and communicated the ethos of both the event and the new music as "a gathering of the 5 intuitives of the human experience: tribe, ritual, experience abstraction, architecture, language."

Awaken, My Love! drops Dec. 2. Below is the tracklist:

1. Me and Your Mama
2. Have Some Love
3. Boodieman
4. Zombies
5. Riot
6. Redbone
7. California
8. Terrified
9. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall