Kool Keith Releases New Album, “Feature Magnetic”

Kool Keith - Feature Magnetic

New York rap legend Kool Keith returned with a new album last week, Feature Magnetic.

The latest studio set in his lenghty discography features 14 new tracks, with appearances from rap vets like Craig G, Psycho Les, Necro, Mac Mill, Ed O.G., Slug (of Atmosphere), Sadat X and Ras Kass.

Produced primarily by Kool Keith himself, under the alias Number One Producer, the project brings fans further into his world.

“The Ultramagnetic visionary seems unstuck in time, oblivious to geography, brilliantly mixing unflinchingly grim details with surreal, fantastical tangents,” says a press release from his PR team. “The production is a mesh of styles, looping factory drums like classic breaks, wobbly synths and arpeggiated melodies. This is Keith bringing in not just some of the best to ever do it, but his friends and comrades in his latest musical journey.”

Feature Magnetic is available now at Bandcamp or iTunes.

Watch the video for the single “World Wide Lamper” below:

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.