Rick Rubin Pays Homage To “Star Wars” With Special Album

By Staff  |  02/08/2016

Rick Rubin

Legendary producer Rick Rubin is set to pay homage to Star Wars with a special music compilation, dubbed Star Wars Headspace.

The project features 15 brand new tracks, with contributions from Rubin himself, Flying Lotus, Baauer, A-Trak, Shlohmo, Kaskade and more. The titles incorporate things from within the Star Wars universe, such as "R2 Where R U?" from Flying Lotus and "EWOK PUMPP" from Rustie, among others.

Star Wars Headspace drops digitally on Feb. 19, before getting a physical release March 18.

Below is the final tracklist:

1. C-3P0′s Plight – Kaskade
2. Help Me! – GTA
3. Force – TroyBoi
4. Cantina Boys – Baauer
5. Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work – Shag Kava feat. A-Trak
6. R2 Knows – Claude VonStroke feat. Barry Drift
7. NR-G7 – Rick Rubin
8. Ghomrassen – Bonobo
9. Bounty Hunters – Röyksopp
10. Sunset Over Manaan – ATTLAS
11. R2 Where R U? – Flying Lotus
12. Druid Caravan of Smoke – Shlohmo
13. EWOK PUMPP – Rustie
14. Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder – Galantis
15. Star Tripper – Breakbot