Trae Tha Truth Returns With “Tha Truth 2”

By Staff  |  02/05/2016

Trae Tha Truth - Tha Truth Part Two

Houston rap vet Trae Tha Truth returned this week, with his eighth studio set, Tha Truth 2, available now at digital retailers.

The new album boasts 17 new tracks, with appearances from Young Thug, Rick Ross, Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross, T.I., Wiz Khalifa, Yo Gotti, and Drake's songwriter Quentin Miller.

"I'm somewhat excited but somewhat nervous at the same time," Trae tells The FADER of the album. "I feel like Tha Truth 2 is definitely a step up from part one. It's a continuation, but any time you do a sequel you gotta make it interesting. This is probably one of my dopest projects to date. I opened up a lot more as far as where I'm at and my mind state -- I let people in. People run from reality so much, and the fact that I'm giving it to them head first I feel like they're going to appreciate it."

The second part of a two-album series follows 2015's Tha Truth. Stream it below, and get it now on iTunes.

01 - Intro (ft. Lil Duval)
02 - Crazy (ft. Ink)
03 - Takers (ft. Quentin Miller)
04 - Spray (ft. Jay Ton)
05 - Slugs (ft. Young Thug)
06 - Who They Got a Problem With (ft. Yo Gotti)
07 - My N*ggaz (ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
08 - All Good (ft. Rick Ross, T.I., & Price)
09 - Let Me Live (ft. Ink, T.I., & B.o.B.)
10 - F*ck the World (ft. D. Lylez)
11 - It’s Time
12 - Work
13 - Thirsty (ft. Roscoe Dash & Wiz Khalifa)
14 - F*ck With Me (ft. Ink)
15 - Mamma (ft. Watch the Duck)
16 - The World Needs You (ft. Liz Rodrigues)
17 - I Will Survive