Janet Jackson Unveils Release Date, Cover For “Unbreakable”

By Staff  |  09/03/2015

Janet Jackson - Unbreakable

Janet Jackson announced a release date and unveiled the cover art for her forthcoming album, Unbreakable, her first new album in seven years.

Due out October 2, the album is executive produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. It features 17 new tracks, along with a guest appearance from J. Cole on the single "No Sleeep," which is No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart, as well as Missy Elliott, who guests on the club banger "Burnitup!"

Unbreakable is now available for pre-order on iTunes. See the tracklisting below.

1. "Unbreakable"
2. "Burnitup!" feat. Missy Elliott
3. "Dammn Baby"
4. "The Great Forever"
5. "Shoulda Known Better"
6. "After You Fall"
7. "Broken Hearts Heal"
8. "Night"
9. "No Sleeep" feat. J. Cole
10. "Dream Maker/ Euphoria"
11. "2 B Loved"
12. "Take Me Away"
13. "Promise"
14. "Lessons Learned"
15. "Black Eagle"
16. "Well Traveled"
17. "Gon B Alright"