Tyler The Creator Says Odd Future Is “No More”

Tyler The Creator

Tyler The Creator took to social media on Wednesday night (May 27), revealing that his Odd Future collective is caput.

He shared an image of the crew from 2010, saying he misses his friends.

“Damn going threw the old golf wang photos sh*t. i miss my friends a lot. 5 years later isnt that long but wow soooo much has happened,” Tyler wrote, before later adding: “Although its no more, those 7 letters are forever.”

Those seven letters are OFWGKTA, which Odd Future also went by, stands for Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All.


The Los Angeles-based collective was previously consisted of Earl Sweatshirt, Hodgy Beats, Domo Genesis, Frank Ocean, Mike G, producers Left Brain, Syd Tha Kyd, Matt Martians, Hal Williams, Jasper Dolphin, Taco Bennett, Lucas Vercetti and L-Boy.

Odd Future released their debut mixtape, The Odd Future Tape, in 2008. It was the beginning of what would become a quick rise to the top… and launch pad for the solo careers of Tyler, Frank Ocean and Earl.

From Tyler’s comments, it seems the group has parted ways.

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.