Young Money Preps ‘Rise Of An Empire’ Compilation

Drake, Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne

Following the Rich Gang compilation, helmed by Birdman, Lil Wayne’s Young Money roster reunited for a new compilation, due in March.

Young Money: Rise of an Empire will serve as the follow-up to 2009’s gold-selling label compilation, We Are Young Money.

The new album will feature the entire roster: Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga, Gudda Gudda, Shanell, Lil Twist, Christina Milian, and some of the label’s up-and-coming artists.

“This compilation is a very special release for the label,” said Young Money COO Cortez Bryant. “We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga. Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building.”

“There’s nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio,” added Weezy. “YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible Empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching.”

The first single is “We Alright,” which features Lil Wayne, Birdman, and YMCMB’s newest signee Euro, who hails from Providence, Rhode Island. It will also feature Drake’s anthem “Trophies,” which he recently performed on “Saturday Night Live.”

Young Money: Rise of an Empire drops March 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *