Download: Salva Heartbreak Mix (Check Yo Ponytail 2) (Mixtape)

In support of their Los Angeles show on Friday (October 18), “Check Yo Ponytail 2,” Sage the Gemini and Iamsu! team up for its official mixtape.

As part of IHeartComix’s “Check Yo Ponytail” party series, set to go down at L.A.’s the Echoplex, LA-based DJ Salva created a mix of HBK Gang cuts. The CPY2 mix features 15 cuts from rising rappers from The Bay to LA, including Iamsu!, Sage The Gemini and HBK counterparts P-Lo, Jay Ant, as well as 100s, Problem, and more.

With their tracks flipped up like they’ve never been before, it also features a brand new Salva remix of “Gas Pedal” and other never-heard-before heard DJ edits. Get it at

For more info on the Check Yo Ponytail 2 show, visit And, for tickets to the show on Friday, head over the

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=cb0000&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

1. Sage The Gemini ft. Iamsu! – “Gas Pedal (Salva Remix)”
2. HBK Gang – “Quit Cattin”
3. Rossi ft. Iamsu! – “Like This (Salva’s Gijibae Edit)”
4. Iamsu! – “100 Grand (Salva’s Ballin’ Edit)”
5. Iamsu! ft. P-Lo & Sage The Gemini – “Return of the Mac”
6. Nick Catchdubs ft. Iamsu! & Jay Ant – “Bizness”
7. HBK Gang – “Gettin It (Salva’s Paranoid Edit)”
8. Sage The Gemini – “Swerve”
9. P-Lo – “Going To Work (Hood Mix)”
10. Loverance ft. Iamsu! – “Up! (Salva’s TWRK Edit)”
11. Roach Gigz ft. Iamsu! – “It’s Lit (Salva & Hook Doin’ It Edit)”
12. Sage The Gemini – “Don’t You”
13. Sage The Gemini – “Red Nose”
14. August Alsina ft. Iamsu! & Problem – “Numb”
15. 100s – “1999”