Rock The Bells Adds J.Cole, Wale, Action Bronson To Line-Up

J. Cole

Guerilla Union celebrated their second 2013 Rock the Bells press conference/launch party in New York City on Monday (June 24th), where they revealed additional artists to the year’s line-up.

Organizers revealed Action Bronson, Big Daddy Kane, Deltron 3030, Freddie Gibbs, Freeway, J. Cole, KRS-ONE, Rapsody, 9th Wonder, Riff Raff, Slick Rick, Sean P, Smoke DZA, Wale, and YG, who will take part in addition to artist previously announced in May.

Guerilla Union president, Chang Weisberg, also discussed the addition of EDM artists as headliners for the first time, including Pretty Lights, stating: “It’s important to acknowledge the bridge being gapped between hip-hop and EDM. They’re no longer two exclusive genres and we’re starting to see major overlap between both styles, especially in areas like L.A., NYC, and DMV. Hip-hop is not one dimensional, it’s actually more diverse than it’s ever been, and I’m glad that we’re able to showcase and celebrate the many different sub-styles of the genre.”

The 10th annual Rock The Bells line-up already includes Wu-tang Clan, Black Hippy, Common, Curren$y, Kid Cudi, and Rakim, as well as the anticipated holograms appearances of deceased rap icons, Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Eazy-E.

Rock The Bells Festival 2013 will kick off in San Bernardino, CA (Sept. 7-8), before moving through to other cities across the east and west coast: Mountain View, CA (Sept. 14-15), Washington, DC (Sept. 28-29), and Rutherford, NJ (Oct. 4-5).

For more info, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.