Download: Asher Roth – The Greenhouse Effect Vol. 2 (Mixtape)

Asher Roth - The Greenhouse Effect Vol. 2 (Mixtape)

Asher Roth has been on a bit of a hiatus in the last several months, but he returns, re-upping with DJ Drama and Don Cannon for his brand new mixtape, The Greenhouse Effect Vol. 2.

The tape is described as “celebration of getting back to doing your thing” for Ash. It boasts 23 tracks with comprised of a collection of freestyles and original tracks with features from the likes of Lil Wayne, Chris Brown, Justin Bieber… and Tom Petty and The Beach Boys?

“I’ve decided to stray from the path UMG has laid for me and continue on the scenic route,” Roth says of his new direction. “I prefer to relay my music directly to my fans. Show them what it is I see. Share with them what it is I think. I enjoy letting you hear free-flowing ideas recorded in basements and broom closets. Who cares that they will probably never be heard on the radio? I want to be proactive and not reactive and I would rather nothing get in the way of the relationship I have with my family, friends, fans and my music.”

Download The Greenhouse Effect Vol. 2 for free at

1. “Maybe I Don’t Wanna” ft. Tom Petty, SWV, The Beach Boys
2. “Paradise”
3. “Interlude”
4. “Party Girl” ft. Lil Wayne
5. “Pass That Dutch”
6. “Females Welcome”
7. “Healer”
8. “Treat Me Like Fire”
9. “Apples & Bananas”
10. “Numbers”
11. “Interlude”
12. “Eggs Florentine” ft. King Mez, Remy Banks
13. “Pop Radio”
14. “Pearly Gates”
15. “Monday Free”
16. “A-One”
17. “Interlude”
18. “Blurred Lines”
19. “Girlscout Cookies”
20. “Freaks”
21. “F*** Up Da Fun”
22. “Actin Up” ft. Rye Rye, Justin Bieber, Chris Brown
23. “Lil Butt”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.