Download: The Underachievers – Indigoism (Mixtape)

The Underachievers - Indigoism (Mixtape)

As members of the Beast Coast movement (which also includes rising rapper Joey Bada$$ and his Pro Era crew), The Underachievers continue to rise among the new wave of rappers coming out of New York.

After signing to Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label last summer, the duo — comprised of Ak and Issa Dash — unleashes their first effort with its new home, a new mixtape titled Indigoism.

The project is comprised of 17 songs, including their underground hits “Gold Soul Theory,” “Herb Shuttles” and “Leopard Shepherd,” as well as brand new music produced by the likes of Mr. Bristol, Rich Flyer, The Entreproducers, Bruce Lee Kixxs, and Juice, among others. Get it at

According to the group, up until 9 months ago, they had no set intention of pursuing their music seriously.

1. “Philanthropist” (Prod. Blacktophero)
2. “Revelations” (Prod. Lou The Human of Tribe Gang)
3. “So Devilish” (Prod. Dreamrite)
4. “Sun Through The Rain” (Prod. Eff. Dope of Tribe Gang)
5. “Maxing Out” (Prod. Rich Flyer)
6. “Herb Shuttles” (Prod. Roca Beats)
7. “T.A.D.E.D.” (Prod. Mr. Bristol)
8. “New New York” (Prod. Entreproducers)
9. “Land Of Lords” (Prod. Taleil Brown)
10. “6th Sense” (Prod. Entreproducers)
11. “My Prism” (Prod. Rich Flyer)
12. “Gold Soul Theory” (Prod. Rich Flyer)
13. “Potion Number 25” (Prod. Bruce Lee Kixxs of Pro Era)
14. “The Mahdi.” (Prod. Marcasso)
15. “Leopard Shepard” (Prod. Dreamrite)
16. “Root Of All Evil” (Prod. Mr. Bristol)
17. “Play Your Part” (Prod. Mr. Bristol)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.