Styles Of Beyond

Los Angeles group, Styles Of Beyond, announced their return this week, in the form of the long-delayed Reseda Beach LP, set to drop in late October.

The group — consisting of Tak, Ryu, DJ Cheapshot, and Vin Skully — begun work on their second project with Mike Shinoda years ago, but it was never completed. But recently, the members got back in the studio and finished what they started, and now, the project is on its way.

It will serve as Styles’ first new album since 2007’s Razor Tag, which dropped on Mike Shinoda’s Machine Shop Recordings imprint, via Warner Bros. Records. Executive produced by Mike Shinoda, Reseda boasts production from J. Dilla, Mike Shinoda, Apathy, Scoop Deville, and Aqua, as well as group members Vin Skully & Cheapshot, and is “by far the most refreshing album hip-hop has heard in some time,” a rep said.

The 16-track album also features guest appearancs from the likes of Celph Titled, Somaya Reece, Apathy, and Mike Shinoda. The first leak, “Damn,” features previous Warner Brothers label-mate Michael Buble. Listen below.

Reseda Beach is slated to drop October 23 via Dirty Version Records.

1. “Here We Go” (Produced by Scoop Deville)
2. “Hard” (Produced by J. Dilla)
3. “Sugar Honey Iced Tea” (Produced by Vin Skully & Cheapshot)
4. “Take That” — ft. Celph Titled (Produced by Aqua)
5. “Call My Name” (Produced by Apathy)
6. “Bumble Bee (Skit)” (Starring Alex 2Tone)
7. “The Pirate Song” (Produced by Vin Skully & Co-Produced by Apathy)
8. “Damn” (Produced by Vin Skully & Cheapshot)
9. “Dumb It Down” (Produced by Apathy & Co-Produced by Mike Shinoda)
10. “Howdy Doody” (Produced by Cheapshot & Vin Skully)
11. “Live from Ibiza (Skit)” (Starring Alex 2Tone)
12. “You Love Us” — ft. Somaya Reece (Produced by Vin Skully)
13. “Shut Everything Down” — ft. Celph Titled (Produced by Vin Skully & by Apathy)
14. “Dunky Fividends” — ft. Apathy (Produced by Vin Skully)
15. “Second To None” — ft. Mike Shinoda (Produced by Mike Shinoda)
16. “The Valley (Outro)” (Starring Alex 2Tone)