Download: Six Reasons – 80’s Baby (Hosted By DJ Skee) (Mixtape)

Six Reasons - 80's Baby mixtape cover

Watts-bred rapper Six Reasons is back.

Following the popularity of his 2011 release, Don’t Pass Go, Do Not Collect $200, the rapper pushed the mixtape and released accompanying visuals… then went on a brief hiatus.

After a short break in between projects, the rapper is back, reuniting with DJ Skee for his newly released 80’s Baby.

The new mixtape features the buzzed-about single “Michael Myers,” a remixed bonus track of his hit “Raindance” featuring Too Short, and production by Deep Watters, Shockmatic and Star Lab.

On 80s Baby, Six Reasons covers topics ranging from fatherhood and females, to love and loss. He says he took time between his last mixtape to “let life happen,” giving him the ammunication to go back in the label and create a “body of work”, rather than just a bunch of hot songs.

Fresh off a success performance at Power 106 LA’s Powerhouse pre-party, Six Reasons recently shot the music video for “Michael Myers,” which he plans to release in the coming weeks.

80s Baby is out now, available at

01. “DJ Skee 80’s Baby Intro (Interlude)”
02. “Black Rosary”
03. “Fool In Love” (Feat. Nisha J)
04. “Michael Myers”
05. “Who I Am” (Feat. Mika Lett)
06. “50 N****z
07. “Paper Plates”
08. “Put Cha On” (Feat. Choir Boy)
09. “Interlude”
10. “Ghetto Prayers” (Feat. Icebeezy Swag & Kenni)
11. “Whip’n It”
12. “Monogamy” (Feat. Lemarvin)
13. “Attitude” (Feat. Lemarvin)
14. “Interlude”
15. “Pinstripe”
16. “Fuss Fight F***” (Feat. Lemarvin)
17. “Pinky Swear” (Feat. Johnny G)
18. “DJ Skee 80’s Baby Outro (Interlude)”
19. “Raindance (Remix)” (Feat. Too $hort) (Bonus)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.