Download: L.E.P. Bogus Boys vs. The Hood Internet (EP)

L.E.P. Bogus Boys vs. The Hood Internet EP

Chicago duo, the L.E.P. Bogus Boys, continue to prove themselves as one of the hardest working groups in hip-hop, and to further drive that point home, they’ve released a new collaborative remix EP with The Hood Internet, titled L.E.P. Bogus Boys vs. The Hood Internet.

The EP came together when TEHO Media introduced the two Chicago groups to each others’ music … and with much respect among each other, the project was born.

“We always are down to put on for Chicago,” says The Hood Internet, while L.E.P. notes a mutual respect, saying the EP will help to bridge the varied artistic communities throughout the city. “All cultures are accepting our sound, and we figured with the new sound that The Hood Internet is on, this was a perfect opportunity.”

While The Hood Internet EP does well to show off L.E.P.’s range — the duo’s rough and tumble vocals sound remarkably good atop production sampling warbled dubstep and washed out synth chops — the “Kush & Leather (Remix)” (featuring Rick Ross) does just as well to re-certify L.E.P. as one of the most exciting groups making street rap.

The song, which leaked in low quality some time ago, is now available as a clean version in CDQ format, and with Count taking the first verse and Moonie taking the third, Rick Ross joins them on the track’s second verse for a song fans will enjoy.

The L.E.P. Bogus Boys vs. The Hood Internet EP is out now at

1. “Badhdad x Keepaway”
2. “Rush Hour x The Big Pink”
3. “Zombieland x Magichour”
4. “I Just Wanna x Burial”
5. “Faces x Bibio”
6. “Streetz Talkin x Polica”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.