Chris Brown

Chris BrownChris Brown continues to rack up accolades from his fourth studio album, F.A.M.E., which recently helped him to lead all nominees for the upcoming Soul Train Awards with five nods.

Breezy lands recognition in the Best Male R&B/Soul Artist, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Record of the Year, and Best Dance Performance categories.

For Album Of The Year, the singer will have some stiff competition, going up against Adele, Beyonce, Trey Songz, Jill Scott, and Jay-Z and Kanye West; while Song of the Year competition includes Miguel, Kelly Rowland, and previously mentioned artists.

Beyonce and Kanye West are on Brown’s heels, earning four nominations apiece; followed closely behind by Rihanna, Kelly Rowland and British singer Adele, each of whom earned three.

Earth, Wind & Fire and “Empress of Soul” Gladys Knight will receive Legend Awards during the ceremony, honoring their long careers and contributions to the music world.

The event will air on November 27th on BET and Centric, and be hosted by comedian Cedric The Entertainer

A complete list of Soul Train Awards nominations are as follows:

Best New Artist
– Bruno Mars
– Marsha Ambrosius
– Miguel
– Frank Ocean

Best Male R&B/Soul Artist
– Trey Songz
– Chris Brown
– R. Kelly
– Miguel
– Cee-Lo Green
– Eric Benet

Centric Award
– Ledisi
– Raphael Saddiq
– Bilal
– Anthony David
– Aloe Blacc

Best Caribbean Performance
– “Man Down” -Rihanna
– “Summer Time” -Vybz Kartel
– “Wotless” -Kes The Band
– “Bend Over” – Machel Montano
– “Delilah” – Movado

Best Gospel Performance
– “I Smile” – Kirk Franklin
– “Walking” – Mary Mary
– “Heaven Hear My Heart” – Trin-I-Tee 5:7
– “I Believe” – James Fortune ft. Shawn McLemore
– “More” – Cece Winans

Album of the Year
21 – Adele
F.A.M.E. – Chris Brown
4 – Beyonce
Passion, Pain & Pleasure – Trey Songz
Light of the Sun – Jill Scott
Watch The Throne – Jay-Z and Kanye West

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year
– “Moment for Life” – Nicki Minaj
– “All of the Lights”- Kanye West ft. Rihanna
– “Look at Me Now” – Chris Brown ft. Busta Rhymes & Lil Wayne
– “Out of My Head” – Lupe Fiasco
– “Otis” – Jay-Z & Kanye West

Best Female R&B/Soul Artist
– Kelly Rowland
– Beyonce
– Marsha Ambrosius
– Jennifer Hudson
– Jill Scott
– Mary J. Blige

Song of the Year
– “Motivation” – Kelly Rowland ft. Lil Wayne
– “Sure Thing”- Miguel
– “Rolling in the Deep” – Adele
– “She Ain’t You” – Chris Brown
– “All of the Lights” – Kanye West
– “So In Love” – Jill Scott ft. Anthony Hamilton

Record of the Year (The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award)
– “Rolling in the Deep” – Adele (Writers: Adele, Paul Epworth)
– “Far Away” – Marsha Ambrosius (Writers: Marsha Ambrosius, Sterling Simms)
– “Best Thing I Never Had” – Beyonce (Writers: Antonio Dixon; Kenneth Edmonds; Larry Griffin, Jr.; Beyoncé Knowles; Caleb McCampbell; Patrick Smith; Shea Taylor)
– “Good Man” – Raphael Saddiq (Writers: Raphael Saadiq, Taura Stinson)
– “Hold My Hand” (Duet with Akon) – Michael Jackson (Writers: Aliaune Thiam (Akon), Giorgio Tuinfort, Claude Kelly)

Best Dance Performance
– “Motivation” – Kelly Rowland
– “Only Girl in the World”/”What’s My Name” – Rihanna
– “Run The World” – Beyonce
– “She Ain’t You” – Chris Brown
– “Walking” – Mary Mary
– “Pretty Girl Rock” – Keri Hilson

2011 Soul Train Award Legend Award Recipients
– Gladys Knight
– Earth, Wind & Fire

Traditional Jazz*
– “In Concert On Broadway” – Harry Connick Jr.
– “James Farm”- Eric Harland
– “Light My Fire”- Eliane Elias
– “Silver Pony”- Cassandra Wilson
– “What’s It All About” – Pat Metheny

Contemporary Jazz*
– “Contact” – Boney James
– “Hello Tomorrow” – Dave Koz
– “Rock-et Sci-ence” – Bela Fleck
– “Let’s Touch The Sky” – Fourplay
– “Time Together” – Michael Franks