Pusha T Announces November Release For Solo Debut, ‘Fear of God II’

Pusha T

Pusha TPusha T — known as one-half of the duo Clipse — announced this week, a November release date for his next solo project, Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray, set to drop via G.O.O.D. Music and Decon.

The 12-track LP comes with four videos, plus exclusive behind the scenes footage from the “Trouble On My Mind” shoot, all of which showcase the rapper at his best.

Previous group efforts with Clipse — including Lord Willin’ and Hell Hath No Fury, solicited both critical acclaim and chart success. And, most recently, Pusha’s recent appearances on Kanye West’s “Runaway” and “So Appalled” were My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy highlights, raising his profile to unprecedented heights.

Fear of God II sees Pusha T going even further, boasting an all-star cast of features and production from past and new collaborators alike — including production from Bangladesh, The Neptunes and more.

It’s first single, “My God” (available on iTunes now), is a perfect example of Pusha’s sharp-tongued and versatile lyricism, full of energetic punch lines and eloquently woven storytelling. It personifies what the entire record represents, Pusha’s long awaited step into the solo spotlight and, as he proclaims in “My God”, “the end of all my unrecognized greatness.”

Other stand-out tracks include “Trouble On My Mind” featuring Tyler The Creator, as well as “Amen” alongside Kanye West and Young Jeezy, and “Body Work” featuring Juicy J, Meek Mill and French Montana.

Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray is set to drop November 8.

Additionally, Pusha T is set to hit the road this Fall in support of the record, including a slew of dates across Europe.

Below is the final tracklisting:

1. “Changing Of The Guards” – ft. Diddy
2. “Amen” – ft. Kanye West and Young Jeezy
3. “Trouble On My Mind” – ft. Tyler, The Creator
4. “What Dreams Are Made Of”
5. “Body Work” – ft. Juicy J, Meek Mill, and French Montana
6. “Everything That Glitters” – ft. French Montana
7. “So Obvious”
8. “Feeling Myself” – ft. Kevin Cossom
9. “Raid” – ft. 50 Cent and Pharrell
10. “My God”
11. “I Still Wanna” – ft. Rick Ross and Ab Liva
12. “Alone In Vegas”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.