General Monks - Each Step Becomes Elevated

West coast legend Planet Asia recently teamed up with Gold Chain Music signee TriState to form the new duo, dubbed General Monks … and has released a free album to introduce themselves.

In conjunction with Wandering Worx Entertainment, the duo has released Each Step Becomes Elevated, a free album featuring both rappers and long list of guests — including Ras Kass, Montage One, Phil Da Agony, Krondon, Killer Ben, Killa Kali, Styliztik Jones and Rogue Venom.

Production highlights include Evidence, Rel!g!on, Josh The Goon, Jansport J, Twizthebeatpro, Lee Bannon, DJ Woool and Asterix.

Since starting out as a fledgling MC in LA in the early ’90s, TriState has laid his signature vibrato over beats by DJ Khalil, Thayod Azur and Soul Nana. Asia has been nominated for a Grammy and won several awards since he started rapping in Fresno, CA in 1992. Now based out of Los Angeles, he has won The Source Magazine’s Independent Album of the Year twice.

The two rappers are not strangers to each other, first joining forces on the multi-artist joint project, Gold Chain Military, last year.

Now, they introduce themselves as the General Monks. Each Step Becomes Elevated is out now, and available for free download.

Below is the tracklisting:

1 – “Moors Code”
2 – “Standing Ovation”
3 – “Hand Blocks” – ft. Styliztik Jones
4 – “Front Runners”
5 – “Bar Season”
6 – “Kill Ya Self” – ft. Ras Kass, Killer Ben & Montage One
7 – “Keep It G”
8 – “1080P” – ft. Killa Kali & Rogue Venom
9 – “Shock Value”
10 – “Trouble”
11 – “Lip Service”
12 – “We That Sh**” – ft Rogue Venom, Krondon & Phil Da Agony