XXL Freshman Class Mixtape 2011

XXL Freshman Class Mixtape 2011Every year, hip-hop fans and the industry itself anxiously await the release of XXL’s new “Freshman Class” issue, and 2011 was no different.

After dropping the list of newcomers to watch for in the new year this February, the mag is further celebrating the honor with a free mixtape, which they unleashed on Wednesday (March 23) on their official website, XXLMag.com.

XXL linked up with mixtape king, DJ Whoo Kid, for the second year in a row to release a mixtape showcasing the new Freshman Classs’ talents, and now it’s finally hear, following their Hot 97-sponsored event in New York this week.

It features 25 new, and exclusive tracks from all the rappers who made the list — including Lil Twist, CyHi Da Prynce, Big K.R.I.T., Meek Mill, Diggy Simmons, Kendrick Lamar, Fred the Godson, Lil B, Mac Miller, Yelawolf, and YG.

Download the mixtape, titled 2011’s Freshman Class: The Mixtape, over at XXLMag.com.

Below is the tracklisting:

1. “XXL Freshman Cypher Pt. 1” – Yelawolf, Kendrick Lamar, Lil B & Cyhi The Prynce
2. “XXL Freshman Cypher Pt. 2” – YG, Mac Mller, Diggy Simmons & Lil Twist
3. “XXL Freshman Cypher Pt. 3” – Meek Mill, Big K.R.I.T. & Fred The Godson
4. “Futuristic Funk” – Mac Miller
5. “Outrageous” – Kendrick Lamar
6. “Now Or Neva” – Big K.R.I.T. ft. Slim Thug
7. “Man On Fire” – Big K.R.I.T.
8. “I’m Ready” – Fred The Godson
9. “What You Scared Of” – Fred The Godson
10. “I’m Not A Star” – Meek Mill
11. “Professional Money Getta” – Meek Mill
12. “All A Dream” – Cyhi The Prynce
13. Kanye West Skit
14. “Just Surviving” – Cyhi The Prynce
15. “Hood Changed” – Lil B
16. “At The Moment” – Lil Twist
17. Yelawolf XXL Freestyle
18. “Alabama Gotdamn” – Yelawolf
19. “I’m Good” – YG
20. “Police” – YG
21. Mac Miller XXL Freestyle
22. “Bruce Wayne” – Mac Miller
23. Kendrick Lamar XXL Freestyle
24. “Don’t Understand” – Kendrick Lamar
25. Fred The Godson XXL Freestyle