Jay-Z, Muse, Gorillaz Headline 2010 Coachella Festival

Jay-Z is set to co-headline the upcoming Coachella Valley Music & Art Festival in April. The festival’s organizer’s announced the line-up on Tuesday (April 19), which has Jay headlining it’s opening night during the three-day concert, with Muse and then the Gorillaz taking the duties the following evenings.

Other acts include veteran and new school hip-hop acts like De La Soul, Wale, B.o.B. and P.O.S. to electro-pop favorites MGMT, and countless rock bands.

This is the festival’s 11th year. It features more than 130 different acts during three days in April — the 16th, 17th, and 18th — at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California.

Last year, Coachella was the highest grossing festival in the United States, pulling in over $15 million thanks to first-night headliner Paul McCartney and 150,000 attendees during the three-day span.

This year’s Coachella will feature a variety of options to make the concert experience an enjoyable one. In addition to expanded camping options — including car, RV and traditional tent camping — it will allow, for the first time, in-and-out privileges for all attendees.

Tickets for this year go on sale Friday (January 22) at 10 a.m. PST. Three-day ticket packages are available through Ticketmaster for $269 and fans have the recession-friendly option of purchasing their tickets on layaway, a practice which rolled over from last year’s concert.

Visit Coachella.com for more details. The festival’s full line-up is as follows…

Friday, April 16th: Jay-Z, LCD Soundsystem, Them Crooked Vultures, Vampire Weekend, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, The Specials, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Echo and the Bunnymen, Benny Benassi, Fever Ray, Grace Jones, She & Him, Erol Alkan, The Avett Brothers, Calle 13, The Whitest Boy Alive, The Cribs, La Roux, Yeasayer, Lucero, DJ Lance Rock, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Proxy, Ra Ra Riot, Deer Tick, Wolfgang Gartner, Aeroplane, Iglu & Hartly, Sleigh Bells, P.O.S., Baroness, Hockey, Little Dragon, White Rabbits, Wale, Kate Miller-Heidke, As Tall as Lions, Jets Overhead, Alana Grace, Pablo Hassan.

Saturday, April 17th: Muse, Faith No More, Tiësto, MGMT, David Guetta, The Dead Weather, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Kaskade, 2Many DJ’s, Major Lazer, Dirty Projectors, Gossip, Z-Trip, The xx, John Waters, Les Claypool, The Raveonettes, Mew, Sia, Camera Obscura, Tokyo Police Club, Porcupine Tree, Old Crow Medicine Show, Aterciopalados, Bassnectar, Frightened Rabbit, Dirty South, Flying Lotus, Corinne Bailey Rae, Pretty Lights, Shooter Jennings, RX Bandits, The Almighty Defenders, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Zeros, Craze & Klever, Zoe, The Temper Trap, Portugal. The Man, Band of Skulls, Girls, Beach House, Steel Train, Frank Turner.

Sunday, April 18th: Gorillaz, Pavement, Thom Yorke????, Phoenix, Orbital, Spoon, Sly and the Family Stone, De La Soul, Julian Casablancas, Plastikman, Gary Numan, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sunny Day Real Estate, Yo La Tengo, MUTEMATH, Deerhunter, Infected Mushroom, Club 75, Matt & Kim, The Big Pink, Gil Scott-Heron, King Khan and the Shrines, Florence and the Machine, Yann Tiersen, Little Boots, Miike Snow, Talvin Singh, Ceu, B.o.B., Babasonicos, Owen Pallett, The Glitch Mob, Mayer Hawthorne, Local Natives, Rusko, The Middle East, Hadouken!, The Soft Pack, Kevin Devine, Paparazzi, Delphic, One EskimO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.